All Domaines CHERMETTE’s wines

Les Beaujolais

Beaujolais Blanc Collonge

Beaujolais Blanc Collonge

White Beaujolais remains little-known and is a great wine to surprise and impress your friends with. This Chardonnay is a rarity to discover. Wonderful round, rich and tatty, it delicately coats your taste buds. The aromatic complexity is due to the 3 different terroirs it comes from. This is a really easy Chardonnay to serve from the aperitif through starts, fish and white meat to goat’s cheese. It also has a few surprises in store in 3 to 4 years hence.

Personality of the cuvée

White Beaujolais has always been served at the table at Domaine du Vissoux for generations. Maurice Chermette, Pierre-Marie’s father, vinified it in the barrel and bottled it without filtering for the family to enjoy. Those old vintages have left us with unforgettable memories. The wine was golden and a little cloudy from the deposit. An extraordinary wine! After a few trials of making it in barrels, Pierre-Marie chose to vinify this Chardonnay in stainless steel vats for it to be able to retain the aromatic pureness that is linked to the grape variety and the terroir, without any interference.

From the vine to the glass

This cuvée is the product of 3 types of soil that give this Chardonnay its fullness of character as well as aromatic complexity. 1/3 from the granitic soil at Le Vissoux, which gives finesse to the Chardonnay, 1/3 from a siliceous-clay soil at Le Nandry in St Vérand, 1/3 from a limestone-clay soil in Oingt, giving depth to this grape variety. Integrated vinegrowing, manual harvest at full ripeness, Guyot pruning. Vinification: Direct pressing, slow alcoholic fermentation (3 weeks) at a low temperature 16°C in stainless steel tanks, minimum SO2, no chaptalization Aging: stainless steel tank and 10% in acacia barrels.

Serving

Cellaring: To discover right away. Can be kept for 4 years.
Serving temperature: 10 °C.

Matching it with food

As an aperitif, on starters, fish, tuna, salmon, white meats, poultry soufflé and cheese.

Tasting notes

Eye - bright and limpid.
Nose - Aromas of white flowers, hawthorn, honeysuckle, acacia.
Palate-

Round, rich and long tasting. Aromas of grapefruit, white peach or pear, sometimes apricot and in time honey notes.

Notes

JamesSucling - Vintage 2016: 87/100
Gilbert & Gaillard - Vintage 2016: 17.6/20
Elle à Table - Vintage 2016: Silver medal
RVF - Vintage 2016: 13.5/20
JamesSucling - Vintage 2015: 92/100
Bettane & Desseauve - Vintage 2015: 13.5/20
Guide RVF - Vintage 2015: 14.5/20

other Domaines CHERMETTE wines


Domaines CHERMETTE - Le Vissoux - 69620 Saint-Vérand - France

Tel: +33 (0)4 74 71 79 42 - Fax: +33 (0)4 74 71 84 26 - email: info@chermette.fr


TERRA VITIS, pleasure of living wine

The abuse of alcohol is dangerous to health. Please drink responsibly.

© 2010 Domaines CHERMETTE - Legal.

This site was created with help of Région Rhône-Alpes.

Tous les vins du Domaines CHERMETTE

Les Beaujolais

Beaujolais Blanc Collonge

Beaujolais Blanc Collonge

Encore méconnu, le Beaujolais blanc peut étonner et épater vos amis. Ce Chardonnay est une rareté à découvrir. Tout en rondeur, riche et gras, il enveloppe délicatement les papilles. Il dégage une certaine complexité aromatique due aux 3 types de terroirs dont il est issu. Un Chardonnay facile à placer au niveau du service : apéritif, entrées, poissons, viandes blanches, sur des fromages de chèvre... Il peut aussi révéler quelques surprises en prenant 3 ou 4 années.

Personnalité de la cuvée

Le Beaujolais blanc a toujours été sur les tables du Domaine du Vissoux depuis des générations. Maurice Chermette, le père de Pierre-Marie le vinifiait en pièces et le mettait en bouteille de façon très artisanale sans filtration pour une consommation familiale. La dégustation de ces vieux millésimes nous a laissé des souvenirs inoubliables. La couleur était dorée et le vin un peu trouble avec du dépôt et complètement atypique ! Après quelques essais d'élevage en pièces, Pierre-Marie a préféré vinifier ce Chardonnay en cuve inox afin de lui laisser toute sa pureté aromatique liée au cépage et au terroir, sans autre interférence.

De la vigne au verre

Cette cuvée est issue de 3 types de sols qui donnent à ce Chardonnay un caractère complet et aussi une certaine complexité aromatique. 1/3 issu d'un sol granitique au Vissoux, qui donne de la finesse au Chardonnay 1/3 issu d'un sol argilo siliceux au Nandry à St Vérand 1/3 issu d'un sol argilo calcaire à Oingt, qui apporte de la profondeur à ce cépage. Culture raisonnée, vendanges manuelles à pleine maturité, taille Guyot. Vinification : Pressurage directe, fermentation alcoolique lente (3 semaines) à 16°C en cuves inox, sans levures, minimum de SO2, pas de chaptalisation Elevage : cuve inox et 10% en barriques d’acacia.

Service

À découvrir tout de suite. Garde jusqu'à 4 ans.
Température de dégustation : 10 °C.

Accords mets et vins

En apéritif, sur des entrées, des poissons, thon, saumon, viandes blanches, soufflé de volaille et des Fromages.

Notes de dégustation

Oeil - brillante et limpide.
Nez - arômes de fleurs banches : aubépine, chèvrefeuille, acacia.
Bouche - tout en rondeur, riche, finale persistante. Arômes de pamplemousse, de pêche blanche ou de poire, parfois d'abricot et dans le temps des notes miellées.

Notes

JamesSucling - Millesimes 2016 : 87/20
Gilbert & Gaillard - Millésimes 2016 : 17,6/20
Elle à Table - Millésimes 2016 : Médaille d'argent
RVF - Millésimes 2016 : 13,5/20
JamesSucling - Millesimes 2015 : 92/20
Bettane & Desseauve - Millésimes 2015 : 13,5/20
Guide RVF - Millésimes 2015 : 14,5/20

autres vins du Domaines CHERMETTE


Domaines CHERMETTE - Le Vissoux - 69620 Saint-Vérand - France

Tél : +33 (0)4 74 71 79 42 - Fax : +33 (0)4 74 71 84 26 - E-mail : info@chermette.fr


TERRA VITIS, plaisir du vin terre vivante

L'abus d'acool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.

© 2010 Domaines CHERMETTE - Mentions légales et Crédits photos.

Ce site a été réalisé avec l'aide de la Région Rhône-Alpes.